- Home >
- I Sold my $5000.00 Comic collection for a measly $400
It`s Been a long haul for me.
Due to the overwhelming increase in my rent and being docked by the government for working 3 years ago, to my meager income they finally got me down to a measly $140.00 a month after rent (which doesn`t include FS).
So sick of the trash here; not only because the landlord has proven himself to be an ass, I have no recourse but to do what needs to be done to end this leftover income, and so I am going back to the streets of San Francisco, again.
It doesn`t make good for doing much except barely scraping by. I`m on govt subsidy, and that means I have to try and find a way to get out of this income.
But due to these financial setbacks, I could remain and try to play professional poker with what is left over after paying rent, but why bother -the shit has hit the fan and I am just sick of it.
Plus it is my money the government is giving me for my disablement, and there is no reason why I should continue to shovel it out to a slumlord while I continue to suffer for no real reason other than having the equivalent of a storage unit to amass accessories.
He first started crying about how he wasn`t getting enough oxygen to his room, (which is true in spite of him having an air conditioner) so he wanted the door next to my room (which opens up to a make-shift roof like balcony) open the window so he could have that extra sense of blowing wind.
This let Gnats in the second floor level from the vacant lot owned by Reno aces. When I said something about it to the owner, in the office he rejected me and gave me a mean face; especially when I told him that the old liberal coot said FU to me.
After the (mild) winter seemed to end, the damn window was still open.
Then he all of a sudden the old liberal relocates to an adjacent room a bit down the hall that is more expensive (which didn`t make sense other than the fact that the room he was in across from me didn`t have a window to open or he hates my guts (the later I suspect because the room costs more).
Afterwards I fiddled around with the upstairs door/window and learned that the window itself could be shut anytime and that the maintenance guy set it up that way using makeshift nails to hold it in place so it could be slid outwards and shut, which I assumed previously was locked in that position.
Sometime after the old liberal coot originally moved in, the crying began and he started complaining about the toilet paper missing, how people didn`t flush or excessive noise in the hallway during the daytime and that he couldn`t sleep (when the manipulator moved in) (um, wait a minute that`s normal and your not working).
Conversing in the hallway under his breath secretly with the maintenance guy that my vaping smelled or bothered him (even though he smokes in his room) and all sorts of sneaky-ass shit he pulled that began irritating me to the point I wanted to smack the guy`s face, but I couldn`t otherwise I`d be kicked out along with my comics collection.
I despise people like this, they have a twisted sense of reality and somehow believe that the world revolves around them and will in fact get you ousted -somehow defending the premises acting like their innocent while all the while the owner/manager only cares about weather or not your going to keep his fire (income stream) going.
When I asked him why he kept sweeping dirt along the curb to apparently nowhere without a dust pan and why he moved to a higher rental room his first response was that he got lower rent for doing the cleaning (which was a total lie) and the second was you don`t know how much I make.
What?
Prior to some of this, the old war vet downstairs got on my nerves with his negativeness and bigotry and political trash and his retarded neighbor - I stopped talking with him for several months which was a part my fault as well because I opened my mouth up and said something shitty.
As it went the old coot was a double agent and was conversing behind my back to the old vet when I overheard them talking one evening. This liberal is a total crybaby, and I just don`t like him even though I do forgive him.
Any how he`s like the antitheses of what should be right in the complex and he just makes me feel like getting violent with him even though I won`t.
Seems no matter what I did to evade the coot or make things right, he`d be right there or being sneaky.
I eventually caught him out and said that the landlord wants it open to air it out. He calls me crazy and says it`s cold out, (which it was) and then threatens me he will tell the landlord about it. However there was no possible way he could be affected by it since he is down the hall - it would be impossible for him to be affected unless the winds were blowing so hard, it would make his room unbearable, but I know better.
I began making my decision to leave about a week and a half ago before this post, Saturday evening came and the landlord came up and mentioned leaving the door open to "air out the place. So that is what I did. The nosy Libtard neighbor kept coming out and shutting it. This neighbor has been bothering me ever since he moved here over a year and a half ago, with his consistent complaints to the owner in the office.
The weekend rolls by and I left my door open, the door shuts and I`m thinking here we go again, so I pop my head out and the landlord is standing at the end of the hall and begins screaming at me over controlling the door and shuts it and locks it, then threatens me that if it happens again I will be evicted. Wait? What? Didn`t you tell me to keep it open over the weekend?
UN-naturally the old man went and cried about it to the landlord. (of course if anybody else opens the door he never shuts the door. (fact is, the weather wasn`t even that bad that Sunday eve., in fact it felt rather nice).
Be it as it was the old liberal creep has a history about bitching to the landlord. Weather it`s toilet paper missing from the restroom or noise in the hallway during the day, he`s right there to cry about it to the landlord.
He even cried to the landlord when I forgot to flush the toilet (shheesh)!
New Guy Moves in across from me
3 weeks ago as of this post amendment, a guy with a bum knee (bone on bone) moves into the apt. across from me whose name is Art and that made 3 people in the complex with the name Art. At first we became friends and had a fairly good time conversing and having fun in the hallway, until I realized he was lying about where he was getting the things he kept bringing to me in exchange for coffee and other things he apparently needed to look good and make sports bets. He claimed to have a house he was selling in Vacaville CA. (never verified).
Promised he would give me poker money after his house sold (which was another lie), wouldn`t adhere to advice about reporting to SSA, and we would move to Las Vegas after I suggested it.
Turns out the guy was stealing food and other things from the local casinos and making up imaginary friends which I never saw; sneaking into baseball games and stealing bags of peanuts, etc etc.
This guy harassed me in the hallway and the owner didn`t do shit about it.
All too late it dawned on me that this guy was a manipulator; uses people for his own gain and disregards biblical truths, is a gambling degenerate and lies as he indicated in several of his statements, one of which was "everything happens for a reason" -- BULL!
I then rejected him and stayed in my room, (he literally tried to keep my door open when I shut it behind me, attempting to barge in) he then tried to pose as the owner knocking on my door, and kept bothering me multiple times. (In more direct terms he`s deluded). I informed the owner/manager and he still didn`t do anything about it.
All he did, was say in a low tone voice over the phone call the police and then hung up...what an asshole!!!
Which, BTW, is against the law as the manager is supposed to put a stop to it immediately.
Finally, I told him (through my door) that if he did not stop harassing me I was going to contact the police on that very basis.
Apparently that scared him enough that it affected his conscious to the point he soon moved out a few days later.
Evidenced by a notice on his door that his rent was late; it was like ten days into his rent being due on the notice on his door.
Presumably, he skipped town as he lied about legalities or other such conflicts with the law, but that is conjecture, and I have no real proof to back up my suspicions.
But the possibility was there and if he was wanted by law enforcement, then doing a disappearing act might have been the most logical option for him considering I did threaten him with police action, and two his harassing me previously in the hallway when I informed him I didn`t believe he had a house for sale. Which of course pissed him the fk off, so he tried to reinforce his manipulation by getting partly violent with me and getting in my face. (he kept his door open waiting for me to come out of my room that night).
One thing that was funny, was when he was harassing me, he said you know why you have no friends?
Why?
...Because your a fucking asshole!
(LoL)!!
I can only guess what that might be and because of the first instance of harassment, I began to suspect that his bum knee was due more in part to past violence.
As you can see this disruption derailed me that month from getting to the poker tables as I had decided to go there last month as of this amendment.
Too many distractions and too much bull-crap happening where I couldn`t concentrate on getting back to live poker, so I made the decision to purchase a bus ticket, but then reneged on it, when I decided to stay, during the first purchase by the interested buyer of my comics.
I was literally going to leave the apt., and leave every last one behind.
And yeah good issues! So the property could either rifle through them or toss them all in the dumpster.
Then after the incident with the door thing and the owner screaming at me and threatening me with eviction -I sold all my books and got another bus ticket.
But it`s not just the combination of the old liberal coot and the harassment from that deluded creep Art, which pissed me off, the landlord turned into a more dis-likable and greed-driven person, even when I reported things going on within the complex that presented problems, especially when the old liberal coot said fuck you to me when I asked him about sports betting; and it`s not just the landlord and the other crap I`ve had to go through, just to maintain my presence in this apartment complex.
The internet is in flux 60% of the time and I`ve had to go through multiple reviews with Big Brother who dolls out my monthly check.
When you consider I pay over half my income to to stay in the room and had an $80.00 increase in rent about a year ago, then another $20.00 increase, that depletes me of $100.00 extra I have to shell out, and even though the complex does not have a bug problem, the room has no amenities such as a stove or my own shower room, no everything is shared living, and no females have moved here in over 4 years.
The room isn`t even worth "that much" to shell out $500.00 every month.
Plus, since I quit work in 2015 due to my disability, I decided to go back to poker, funny how the dock of $75 monthly from the govt coincides exactly with the increase in rent.
Both rental increases the landlord insisted in writing that the city council was to blame but never explained why.
Next after searching for reviews online about the complex turns out that the landlord has mental instabilities of his own, boots people to the street over the slightest infraction and carries a gun.
Literally, this guy at first acts nice but keeps you on your toes to keep his bon-fire raging and a steady flow of money, lies almost at every true question and monitors the internet and the inner hallways.
After a while he lost points with me and after the rent increases other tenants don`t even want to talk with him outside of paying the rent.
But I have one thing he doesn`t completely comprehend and that`s a good grasp of how to play and win at texas hold`em; I mean the landlord even tried to mince words about that when I talked with him about it -the guy`s a total loser.
A few months prior to that, one of the tenants mentioned that the landlord is planning to sell the complex, when asked he lied and it turns out that by law landlords don`t have to inform tenants of future sales.
Everyone knows it now.
When I dug around for city council reasoning for the landlord`s excuse to increase the rent...there was none other than a supposed proposition to force certain motels to include kitchenettes.
Never fell through entirely.
I understood early on that the landlord was a pompous-ass and a money grubber, but within the last year, he hasn`t shown one iota of mercy concerning care for his tenants; fact is he doesn`t care at all, it`s just another landlord who could give a shit less about you personally unless you actually die inside his complex - all this fucknut cares about is weather your able to pay the rent or not and if you are unable to all he cares about is how he can extrapolate that money from you or your history.
Truth be known, all landlords are about identical, they just want their fire to continue so they buy a fancy new vehicle every few years or so at your expense, stupidity and or ongoing impoverishment. The rentee has less rights than the rentor and in this world shelter, food and clothing should be 100% free; it`s only because wicked men and women found a way to subjugate others and feed off their insecurities at least 1000 years before Christ that they made the quantum leap into financial happiness at the expense of others.
It`s something known as the Luciferian philosophy --they know it`s wrong and it`s completely against Jesus teachings.
It pits men against men and subjugates men ruling over other men financially - so to this slumlord who gets at least $15,000 monthly, minus reinvestment's back into maintaining the place and fixing broken crap as well as paying various phantom employees, etc, etc it all comes back to pay or go away!
But these crap-fuckers have no conscience about it and justify themselves into believing it is right and good, when it really is not.
I despise people like this because that`s basically all there concerned with is how to keep their fire burning at others expense even if you work.
Yes there is a legitimate service there and much to be said for it, shelter is a need as is clothing and food, but since men seem to believe that the value on a piece of paper and coinage is more important than people`s lives, we live in a demonized world, when it really shouldn`t be this way.
But the fact remains that it is one where men rule over other men in a way which pits men of knowledge and business against men who are less fortunate, forcing the note as a king ruling over his subjects.
If people understood that landlords and other such business are fleecing Americans through ignorance and deception and lawmakers backed away from the immoral implications of them, we might be on equal footing were it not for the fact that bureaucracies seem to think it`s morally justified in some ill-mannered way and thereby legal robbery.
But they can`t, they won`t because everyone is deceived by money, which is merely a belief system and should be replaced.
If landlords like the one where I am now leaving from soon did indeed care, the owner-(s) wouldn`t have increased the rent at all except in the face of inflation, which truly means the landlord cares enough not to be swayed by city councils or idiots; he would be honest and legitimate and care about his tenants enough to say, hey were not going to cave to these bastards, because some of these people living here are unable to work or are too poor -- we`ll do the right thing.
But this was not the case, and proved how idiotic and illegitimate people really are unveiling that they truly do not care for or about their tenants; coming at the behest of city council propositions.
Neither the city council props nor the landlord were legitimate in doing either.
However it is not unforgivable either, lest it ruins you, your property or your life; you must recall no-one has to submit to anyone offering any service weather deceptive or not, so it really is up to you.
But on the other hand due to society and the world being chained to a piece of paper and coinage, that makes it a forced issue, one in which they gain and you lose, hell you could buy your own home with that money over a 20 year period instead of paying such monies to a slumlord.
But let`s not technical and argue over the inaccuracies of the financial amounts under consideration here, the point should be taken in general terms, not specifically.
Lastly it makes others just look plains stupid to the guy taking advantage of a situation wherein there should be no situation to make one rich from the sufferings or needs of others. It`s wrong and you know it.
In other words even if the city council were not legitimate, then no increases would have transpired, which would make the landlord legitimate and not an ass-jacket.
Plus you cannot win an argument with this landlord, his majesty is in fact greed -oriented; but like all greedy fks, they end up getting screwed by the tight poker player, who catches them out when they bluff.
Plus due to the money-suckings, it made it even more difficult to go back to live poker, evade govt bureaucracies, which, shall we say, are monitored via computer matching programs, that in turn prevents or inhibit a person on govt income from making a financial leap no matter what field you go into; with the nosy eye of the govt holding you in their shitty poverty grip back absent of taxes.
Then came my understanding that with around 775 comics and books I had collected over the years of being here would have to be transferred somehow if I were going to move.
But I realized that the majority of back issues I had collected were Marvel books, the re-boots and alterations in Marvel`s continuity actually made those same back issues worthless.
For example Marvel books had decided to kill bruce banner and replace him with Amadeus Cho. (see previous article). That sucked and I was looking at an incomplete collection that was valueless no thanks to the yacksmere liberals at Marvel comic offices.
I mean you just don`t do that --it`s like killing off the beloved charactor of Clark Kent and replacing him with Avery Snodgrass.
So I decided that I could get thos back issuses back later and began to sell. Starting on FB marketplace. I got a snag and reeled in a guy who bought some good back issues for cheap.
After txting him later he returned and bought the entire collection.
So now why am I moving?
The main reason is because I have been unable to get back to live poker and in Northern Nevada, that now looks far and away -especially with the hike in rent and decrements in income. So it`s back to Cali...and I had promised myself never to return there, but hey poker is there too, so it no big deal for me, only thing is I should have ignored going the practical route 3 years ago, I could have saved myself the headache of being reviewed...multiple times.
New BackPack
So as of this article, and even if no one reads this post -- I could care less, because after I get set up where I`m going, I`ll be able to start on the road to being able to play real poker for real money.
Which basically boils down to having a definite purpose while I`m there.
New Shoes
Not online, like in NV where it is legal but in real games.
As a final note, when I do make significant sums, enough to catapult myself up and off this phalic-like income my lovely government (I am thankful however I am getting something because without it I would be on the isle of H.R. Puffnstuff with Jimmy and that damned Flute) has so generously slapped me into and which, BTW, is not enough, I will finally be able to get off bullshit avenue.
There really isn`t a difference between being on the street and having a place (provided you have an income source like SSA Benefits or a Job) --one is merely a storage unit and all you need is shelter, a place to shower (ymca or other) and basic necessities like soap and a change in cloths.
Oh yeah a cell and a mailbox. (and that`s it). Rentals nowadays serve only one purpose, they are serviced and you get privacy to start a family. Other than that of your just scraping by and paying rent and if you have that income you really don`t need an apartment -it`s a waste and greedy landlords will keep you impoverished for years to come -- .
You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "
